Grateful American Book Prize

2020 Grateful American Book Prize Accepting Submissions

Despite the coronavirus crisis that has upended everything, we plan to move forward with 2020 Grateful American Book Prize competition. The Prize is awarded annually to high quality, 7th to 9th grade-level, historical fiction, and non-fiction, about the events and personalities that have shaped the United States since its founding.

The winner will receive $13,000–in honor of the 13 original colonies–a lifetime pass to the New-York Historical Society, and a medallion created by the American artist, Clarice Smith. Two “Honorable Mention” authors will each get the medallion and a $500 cash award.

For additional information contact John Grimaldi
Administrator, Grateful American Book Prize


Partners & Supporters