Grateful American Book Prize

Panel of Judges

Dr. Bruce Cole
The late co-founder of the Grateful American Book Prize, he was also an author, historian, and the longest serving chairman of the National Endowment for the Humanities.

Doreen Cole
Former Assistant to the Dean, Honors College, Indiana University.

David Bruce Smith
Co-founder of the Grateful American Book Prize, Author, Publisher, and Founder of Grateful American™ Foundation and Grateful American Book Series.

Dr. Louise Mirrer
President and CEO, New-York Historical Society.

Dr. Peter S. Carmichael
The Robert C. Fluhrer Professor of Civil War Studies & Director of the Civil War Institute at Gettysburg College.

Dr. Douglas Bradburn
President and Chief Executive Officer of George Washington’s Mount Vernon.

John Danielson
Founder of Chartwell Education Group and former Chief of Staff at the U.S. Department of Education.

Dr. Neme Alperstein
Teacher of Gifted and Talented Students in the New York City Public School system since 1987.

Partners & Supporters